Chad Johnson, Boomer Esiason to join Bengals Ring of Honor

Chad Johnson and Boomer Esiason are the next to join the Cincinnati Bengals Ring of Honor.

The Bengals revealed the results of the season ticket holder vote on Thursday, inducting two of the biggest names in franchise history in the process.

Esiason, the 1988 NFL MVP and Johnson, the club’s all-time leading receiver, were obvious choices for the latest entry in the still-new Ring of Honor.

The newest members will join Ken Anderson, Willie Anderson, Paul Brown, Isaac Curtis, Anthony Muñoz and Ken Riley in the Ring of Honor.

Cincinnati previously announced that they will enshrine the newest members during the Week 3, Monday Night Football game against the Los Angeles Rams on September 25.

An offer for Bengals fans

For the best local Cincinnati news, sports, entertainment and culture coverage, subscribe to

More Latest News!

Ja’Marr Chase and Bengals grant wish of 6-year-old

Bengals rookie Myles Murphy gets his first Madden rating

Bengals 2023 player profile for WR Andrei Iosivas

Story originally appeared on Bengals Wire

Scroll to Top